Board of Trustees & Appointees Contact Information

MVAS President
Linda Weiss
937-371-2867
pres@mvas.org
Term Expires 2019

MVAS Treasurer
Derek Moore

treasurer@mvas.org
Term Expires 2019

John Bryan Observatory Chairperson
Bob Connell
937-367-4688
jbochair@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2017

Assets
David Orth
937-241-3101
assets@mvas.org
Term Expires 2018

Astronomy Education Chairperson
Molly Wakeling

molly.wakeling@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2018

MVAS Past President
Bob Connell
 
bob.connell@mvas.org
 

MVAS Vice President
David Orth
937-241-3101
vp@mvas.org
Term Expires 2018

Events and Outreach Coordinator
Linda Weiss
937-371-2867
events@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2019

Membership
Terry Rawnsley
937-931-5778
membership@mvas.org
Term Expires 2018

Editor, MVAS Newsletter
Molly Wakeling

molly.wakeling@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2018

Apollo Observatory Chairperson
Alan Zucksworth

apollo.observatory@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2018

MVAS Webmaster
Will Dickinson

webmaster@mvas.org

Appointment Expires 2018

MVAS Secretary
Jim Ventling
937-376-2074
secretary@mvas.org
Term Expires 2019

Librarian
Rich Fischer
937-684-5306
librarian@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2018

Apollo Rendezvous Chairperson
Linda Weiss
937-371-2867
ar@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2019

MVAS Qualifications Chairperson
Rich Fischer
 
qualifications@mvas.org
Term expires 2018

Meeting Programs Coordinator
Beth Meece
937-426-1068
programs@mvas.org
Appointment Expires 2018

Astronomical League Correspondent/NSN Representative
Alan Zucksworth

Appointment Expires 2018

Miami Valley Astronomical Society
P.O. Box 340896
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Officers consist of the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.
Appointees serve at the convenience of the board for one year.